Skip navigation

I love the blog, Bldg 25, from Free People.  It is filled with fun, creative info on everything from food and drinks to fashion. I especially like the DIY projects. I was inspired by the recent DIY project, Desktop Dream Catchers. I took it a step further and turned it into a jewelry making project. I used a vintage doily and wire-wrapped it into a frame using craft wire and hung it on a leather cord. I call it Heirloom Necklace. I may kick it up at notch with the next one and dye the fabric or add additional beading on the bottom of the ring. Ooh, the endless possibilities!

Heirloom Necklace

Heirloom Necklace

Desktop Dream Catcher Inspiration

"Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” Mark Twain

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers

