Skip navigation

raes-earrings.jpgdebis-special-necklace.jpgcindis-pink-seashore-bracelet2.jpg

Sometimes when I sit down at my workspace to create jewelry, I have a certain color combination or style in mind that I want to create. Often, I just pull out beads and see where the creative process (road) takes me.

It is like taking a road trip without a map and seeing where you end up. Yesterday, I had a map because I had specific jewelry orders to fill but I still ended up taking a “road trip” anyway.

The photo on the right is a new version of another bracelet that I created but of course this one took me in a slightly different (and I think prettier) direction.

The middle photo was a request from a friend whose husband passed away last year. She wanted something to wear close to heart to remind her of him. I just happened to have recently purchased these little glass vials with stoppers. I thought they would be cool to add sand from a beach vacation. Little did I know, someone else would come up with an even more special way of using it to hold the ashes of a loved one.

The photo on the left was a request to make earrings to match a necklace. I absolutely love the way these turned out and I may have not gone in that direction were it not for that request.

"Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” Mark Twain

