Skip navigation

I am always saying that life is a balancing act. Think of a tightrope, a teeter toter, a swing… and they all bring to mind balance, the yin and yang. I feel as if my artistic mood has been on the down low but at the same time, other things in my life are on the upswing. I have been taking two exercise/dance classes, one is Latin influenced, the other Middle Eastern. I have been enjoying hanging out with friends, whether it is supporting a worthy cause or tyring out a new restaurant. Also, I still really enjoy my day job and have been using different approches to education that are very rewarding. I am looking forward to a beach vacation where I can chill out. I know that sometimes the artistic well runs a little dry, but just like the weather, eventually I will get some rain… or maybe a storm.

Cactus Necklace

"Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” Mark Twain

