Skip navigation

Sometimes I get in a creative slump and I need to “snap out of it”!  One of the ways I have found to do that is by learning a new technique. Recently, I did just that by ordering an online jewelry class. Each lesson focuses on one  jewelry design to be completed  but variations on how to use that technique to make other designs is reviewed at the end. Well…needless to say, I have gotten alot of use out of the “wire circles” that were taught in one lesson. It is kind of like the shrimp scene in the movie Forrest Gump…wire circle earrings, wire circle clasps, wire circle necklaces, wire circle bracelets. Anyway, you get the idea.

The online class is taught by Aga Kruk through the website Craftsy. The wire circles can be made with various colored wire or twisted with two colored wires together as shown in the “In Full Bloom Necklace” below where I mixed silver and copper.

BTW, I have been hearing this song in my head since I started working on these designs.

I’ve got a song I ain’t got no melody
How’m I gonna sing it with my friends
Will it go round in circles
Will it fly high like a bird up in the sky
I’ve got a lil’ story ain’t got no moral
Let the bad guy win every once in a while
I’ve got a lil’ dance ain’t got no steps
I’m gonna let the music move me around

Will It Go Round in Circles” written by Bruce Fisher and Billy Preston, and recorded by Preston for his 1972 album Music Is My Life.

Under the Influence Necklace

 

Close-up of Under the Influence Necklace

Sweet As Honey Earrings

 

In Full Bloom Necklace

 

Contemplation Earrings

"Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” Mark Twain

