Skip navigation

For the last couple of weeks,  I have been online shopping for some cute, comfortable shoes to wear on vacation. I posted a while back on how my vacation clothing wardrobe had come together…all but the shoes. I have a couple of pairs of comfortable flats I could take, ie. sandals, Converse All-Star sneakers,  but I was just looking for something different. I know, you are not supposed to buy new shoes and then walk for miles while on vacation and expect that they will feel like your old pair of comfortable shoes but I figured a had a few days to break them in.

Well, once I started looking, I came across a new style of sandal this season that looks to be too cute and has that comfort factor as well. On the Anthropologie website, they are called “flatforms”, a low heeled platform. I only found this terminology after using multiple search terms – flat platforms, low platforms,  short platforms, etc. Anthropolgie has multiple styles and colors.

Also, I like this Elizabeth and James T-trap version called Cree and the ASOS pretty grey and white called Wistful (aptly named).

Elizabeth and James Cree

Anthropologie Pontrero Flatforms

Anthropologie Merged Flatforms

Anthropologie Robust Braided Sandals

I fell in love with a very affordable version from Isabel Toledo for Payless collection. Unfortunately, these were no longer available in stores or on the website.I ended up getting a much smaller heel version, more flat than platform from Piperlime and I love them.

Nicole Ponder

The day after I received the Nicole sandals, I received an email from Endless.com with the cutest flats that look weather resistant as well and comfortable. I couldn’t resist and ordered those to. They should be in Friday!

Sorel Tee Off Tassie ballet flat

"Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” Mark Twain

