Skip navigation

SEA OF LOVE

music by John Phillip Baptiste (aka Phil Phillips) and George Khoury, producer

Do you remember when we met?
That’s the day I knew you were my pet
I want to tell you
How much I love you
Come with me, my love, to the sea
The sea of love
I want to tell you
Just how much I love you
Come with me to the sea of love
Do you remember when we met?
Oh, that’s the day I knew you were my pet
I want to tell you, oh, how much I love you
Come with me to the sea of love
Come with me, my love, to the sea
The sea of love
I want to tell you just how much I love you
I want to tell you, oh, how much I love you

 

I am drawn to the beach. But why? If you take all of the individual elements of the beach; sand, saltwater, sun, and sea creatures; in and of themselves, they can be positive or negative. For instance, sand can be abrasive and burning hot or it can be soft, white, and pleasingly cool. The water can be rough and full of stinging jellyfish or it can be calm and refreshing. The sun can be scourching or pleasantly warm. Some of those sea creatures can be dangerous but if you have ever been snorkeling, you have seen the beauty in various fish and coral with their myriad of colors and interesting details.
When put together, the beach is not just the sum of all of it’s elements, it is the feeling of “getting away” and being able to relax while listening to the sound of the waves and smelling the ocean air.

Well, what if you want to enjoy that beach experience, but you don’t live anywhere near one or if you can get to the beach but not just now, because it is not quite time for vacation or the weekend is too far away.  You can get that “beachy” feeling by choosing clothes and accessories that put you in that “getaway” mood.

Below are a few photos of some of my beachy jewelry loves, including necklaces from my “Beachcomber” series.

BEACHCOMBER NEKCLACE VER. 4

BEACHY WAVES CLUSTER HOOP EARRINGS

BEACHCOMBER NECKLACE VER. 2

BEACHCOMBER NECKLACE VER. 6

BEACHCOMBER NECKLACE VER. 3

BTW, the original recording of Sea of the Love was by the songwriter, Phil Phillips, and it was realeased in 1959. There have numberous recordings by other artists including Del Shannon, The Honeydrippers, Cat Power, and Tom Waits.

"Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” Mark Twain

