Skip navigation

When I think of what is mine, my jewelry designs are definitely my creations. Even if I sell them to someone, they are still mine. They started off as just an idea and then somehow, someway they developed into pieces of jewelry. The process may be slow at times and sometimes very different from the original design idea,  but after it is all done, I am usually pleased with the tangible, wearable little work of art that I have made.

For more Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine      http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/10/01/weekly-photo-challenge-mine/

9 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on Bag Lady Boutique.

  2. You make gorgeous jewelry! I understand what you mean about your creations always being yours. I feel the same way about my purses and brooches.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

      • archipelagojewelry
      • Posted October 4, 2012 at 7:40 pm
      • Permalink
      • Reply

      Thank you Wendy. I saw your collection of buttons- Wow. I have used buttons in jewelry design. May do a blog post about those.

  3. Nice! They are unique pieces too 🙂

      • archipelagojewelry
      • Posted October 4, 2012 at 7:35 pm
      • Permalink
      • Reply

      Thanks Colline. Most of what I do is one of a kind.

  4. Thanks for visiting my post. Beautiful jewelry!!! Great shots too. Hey, I feature an artist on my blog each month. I would love to feature you, or you could guest blog under my featured artist category! Let me know if you’re interested.

      • archipelagojewelry
      • Posted October 6, 2012 at 12:30 pm
      • Permalink
      • Reply

      Thanks. I would like to do a guest blog…not sure how to go about doing it though. Let me know.

  5. Beautiful work! I like your description of the process, too.

      • archipelagojewelry
      • Posted October 7, 2012 at 9:11 pm
      • Permalink
      • Reply

      I appreciate the feedback bluebrightly,


2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine « Archipelagojewelry’s Weblog […]

  2. By Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine | R Shad on 05 Oct 2012 at 5:06 am

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine « Archipelagojewelry’s Weblog […]

"Our opinions do not really blossom into fruition until we have expressed them to someone else.” Mark Twain

